JUNO BEACH HISTORICAL SOCIETY

340 Ocean Drive, Juno Beach, FL 33408

Proposed Agenda for 2025 Annual Board Meeting-Dec. 13, 2024

- 1. Confirmation of a quorum
- 2. Approval of BOD minutes of Mar. 27, 2024
- 3. Officer and Committee Reports
 - a. President (M.P.)
 - b. Vice President (S.E.)
 - c. Treasurer (W.V.)
 - d. Secretary (R.B.) and Assistant Secretary (L.F.)
 - e. Curator of Town's Collection (J.F.
 - f. Chair of Historians Committee (J.F.)
- 4. Director Nominations

Our Bylaws permit between five and seven Directors, of which there are currently six.

Three-year terms are expiring for two of the five, Matt and Roger, and their seats will either need to be renewed, replaced or left vacant. Current expiration dates are: Roger Buckwalter (2025), Matt Pazanski (2025), Kathy Fahy (2026), Bill Viggiano (2026), Steen Eriksson (2027), Jim Ferguson (2027).

Note: The two *ex officio* Representatives to the Board are externally appointed and continue until replaced by the Town: Emily Alves (Town Staff) and Peggy Wheeler (Town Council).

5. Appointment of Officers for 2025

Per our Bylaws, all eight officer positions are subject to annual renewal or replacement.

- a. Current Officers: President Matt Pazanski, Vice President Steen Eriksson, Secretary Roger Buckwalter, Treasurer Bill Viggiano, Board Chair Jim Ferguson, Curator of the Town Archives Jim Ferguson
- b. Assistant Officers: Assistant Secretary, Laura Ferguson
- c. Committee Chairs: Historians Committee, Jim Ferguson
- 6. Website creation, et al. (J.F.)
- 7. Any other Business
- 8. Directors will sign a document indicating that they have read the Bylaws and that they have no conflicts of interest.
- 9. Adjournment